Beacon of Light

Over to my Dad's today. I was there before him and Estelle let me in with the set of keys he gave her. He'd been to one of his appointments with the nurse at the GP surgery  - "the highlight of his week"! A bit of cooking and tidying up for me to do, and a couple of calls to make. Nothing too arduous! 

Once home I read my book, drank coffee and had a sleep-on-the-lap from Minstrel before going to Tesco to do shopping. I took my camera as I still had no Blip and took a few shots as I walked, including this of a beacon by a zebra crossing. The moon looks absolutely stunning tonight - really golden and glowing. I tried to photograph it but my shots were terrible! 

Home and relaxing on the sofa now, there is championship rugby League on TV too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.