Crocus Time

An unexpected sunny day.   In years gone by the massed crocus display was far greater than todays - seen in extra pic - but it still delights me to see them opening in the sunshine.  A true sign of spring.  The main pic shows two Crocus sieberi flowers and an imposter, the related Crocus sublimis.   

I've had a productive sort of day, well, at least if you measure it by ticks on the to-do list.  Mostly admin jobs but all have been nagging at the edges of my consciousness for a while.  A mini spring clean of the in tray ..... which is still quite full!   

Meg and I had a nice walk up the lane at Rhydyronen around sunset time .  I spotted the first primrose of the year in the lane.   Soon there will be many :-)    

BIG thank you to everyone who left gifts for yesterday's sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.