An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

How much is that doggy in the window?

Over the last two weeks I've had increasing symptoms of reflux.  Must be coming out in sympathy with Alan!  I phoned the health centre this morning hoping to speak to a GP which I did, but she wanted to see me before prescribing anything so offered me an appointment at 12.45.  Our wee health centre really is great.

After answering her questions and her having a prod of my stomach, I've been prescribed omeprazole for a month.  Fingers crossed it works.

On our way to have lunch at our favourite local Italian we stopped to put my prescription in to the chemist and parked outside the shop in my blip.  As I was gazing into space the little dog suddenly appeared.  It made me laugh.

We had a bit of a leisurely lunch and a lovely catch up with Frank, the manager.  Food was amazing as ever.  David opted for chilli and fennel meatballs to start (I didn't have a starter) followed by smoked haddock risotto.  I had their grazing platter (in extras) so delicious but it had me beaten about half way through.  David then had sticky toffee pudding.  I honestly don't know where he puts it all!  He's a bean pole!

Got a call from the jewellers to say my birthday pendant has arrived and we planned to go to Glasgow to collect it after lunch, but we lingered so long over coffee we would have been caught up in rush hour traffic on the way there and back, so will collect it later in the week.

Spent a chunk of the evening joining the granny squares on my current crochet blanket.  Took ages as I kept nodding off!  

Just remembered a short time ago that John and Norma are coming for dinner tomorrow and staying over.  They popped in for a quick coffee in January on their way home from a short break in Kinross, but this is the first chance we've had to see them properly since before Christmas! Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.