An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Malteser rocky road...

in the making :-))

Andrew was up bright and breezy.  D joined him downstairs and within five minutes the aroma of French toast was in the air.  That lad and his French toast!  Not sure if I've mentioned before but he has a pre-breakfast...a croissant!  Then a short while later the pile of French toast. I'd rather keep his photo than him! :-)

I had ordered more tops as possibilities for Laura & George's wedding party in May (think I have my statement top for Andrew and Nikki's wedding) so tried them all on before getting dressed this morning. 

They were all lovely (apart from one, which looks like something Daphne from Scooby Doo would wear.  Very out there pattern.  Don't know what I was thinking!) but the necklines are so low! 

I am returning them all apart from one that I rather like as the colours are lovely, the shape flattering and the neckline doesn't skim the top of my belly button!  

After lunch Alan, Andrew and Penny headed out shopping.  Both lads had gift vouchers burning holes in their pockets.  D headed to the golf course to play nine holes and put into practice the new tricks learned at his recent golf lesson. I packaged up my returns, then sat in the garden room listening to my beloved Kate and trying to catch up with the crochet hearts.  Bliss.  

All returned, D very happy with his golf performance, Andrew with new swimming shorts and Alan with his voucher as nothing caught his eye.

After dinner I got down to the most important task of the day.  The making of the Malteser Rocky Road for Andrew.  He got a big surprise as he'd assumed I wasn't making any, so he was very happy when he walked into the kitchen and saw me about to chop up the chocolate.  It's now in the fridge firming up and I will add the chocolate and marshmallow topping in the morning. 

As ever, Andrew has made sure we have in the diary for his next visit :D 

My wonderful mum-in-law would have been 89 today.  She is missed every single day.  A best friend and a second mum rolled into one.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.