An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blue Monday...

Woke just after 7am feeling a good bit better.  Side till tender but had more energy.

Made a short shopping list of items for David to get from the Coop in preparation for Alan's pal Andrew arriving later.  White bread and eggs as must for all the French toast he will eat.  Hotdogs, pizza and of course the ingredients for his beloved Maltese slice, which I will make tomorrow.

Spent some more time in the studio in the afternoon trying to decide which paper to use for Agnes's seascape commission.  Painted this little colour test on Japanese watercolour paper that has a very unique texture.  I like it.  In the end I realised I could only use my favourite Arches watercolour paper as it's the only paper I have big enough sheets of to fit the large rectangular frame!  Doh!  lol

Two new watercolour sketch pads arrived.  Not used either brand before (Aquafine and Dalor Rowney) so will try those out tomorrow.

Chorizo pasta and homemade garlic bread for dinner then watched the end of an old Taggart from 1983 that we started watching last night.  Very entertaining but probably not for the right reasons :-)

Vickie took Alan to meet Andrew in Dundee then they were going for dinner then on to the cinema.  I expect them back any time now.  The peace will be shattered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.