A time for everything

By turnx3

Souvenir plate

Sunday
After a good morning at church, we had some soup for lunch, then called my brother and sister in law, Peter and Judy. Judy had a significant birthday yesterday, and we had called then, but she had her cousin and husband visiting, so we said we would call today. It’s a big year for them, as it’s their Silver Wedding later in the year. We had a good chat, catching up on each others news. Later in the afternoon we went to an organ recital at Hyde Park United Methodist church, a very talented young organist from Harvard University Chapel.
However, I hadn’t taken any photographs by the evening, so I’m presenting another of my decorative/souvenir plates, which hang on our breakfast room walls. This one is from another region of France, the Dordogne, specifically the charming town of Sarlat. I think this is one of my favorites, as it has some 3D effect to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.