Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

70s fancy dress

Long story short, this is (almost) the outfit I wore for a recent 70s themed party. Unfortunately I spilt tea on the nice white Fred Perry T shirt that I worn so had to make do with another colour which makes the picture a little dark overall but hey ho. Picture was requested by WhiskyFoxtrot who assures me that self portraits are a must when we dress up :-)

It was a very dull day which resulted in a very dull picture so I decided to go for the comic strip look for which detail is not particularly important.

The weather today is pants, and I don't think the forecast for the weekend is much better. Let's hope things improve for the week after next. half term for many, and whilst I will be working, it will be from the family home in Darlington and I expect to finish promptly and get out and enjoy some fine weather in the garden or better still, a pub garden!

Oh, and I picked the car up this afternoon - £1573.19 for an mot and service! I should make Diana pay for that. I wanted to change the car a few months back but she wanted to keep it as she loves it (just like she always loves our current car, whatever it is). Meagre rations in this household for a few months :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.