Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hi Debbi

As promised, I found a jumping spider for Debbi who is hosting TT this month.  Thanks for hosting Debbi.  This one was a very reluctant model though.  He threw himself off the camellia leaf and was dangling on a silken thread rather than let me get a shot.  I had to wait until he had calmed himself down and reeled himself back up to the leaf before I got this shot.

It's been another hot and humid day.  Things are only going to get worse culminating with Perth temps on the weekend.  Eww.  I am supposed to be doing the puppy graduation photos on Sunday which is going to be the worst of the weather.  It is going to have to be an inside job I think with the aircon on.

Nothing much else to report today.   I tinkered with the door yesterday and did some of the finishing bits and pieces so today after walking Maggy I tidied up my tools, changed the "tool draw" in the kitchen to what was more appropriate and added to my pile of rubbish outside on the nature strip (it's a council pick up of household waste).   It is so cleansing getting rid of rubbish isn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.