Blue sky and sunshine … again!

It was a beautiful day today but hot and humid.  We delivered brochures for a couple of hours this morning, which clocked up 4.25 kms.  We arrived back home in time to have a coffee before I went to my Pilates class.  After Pilates we sat and had another coffee, then called in at the garden centre on our way to Joggers.  MrMacD purchased a selection of bedding plants to bring some colour into the garden down the side of the driveway.  We had a good fast walk of 8 kms in 1 hour 25 minutes, then stayed for supper to celebrate one of the group’s member’s 70th birthday.  She baked the most delicious mud cake for us - moist, chocolatey and not too sweet. After supper there was the usual raffle and we won a bottle of wine.  It must be our lucky day±

I saw the tree trunk as I walked around Meadowbank this morning.  I can see an elephant in it.  The mosaic murals are on the outside wall of a public toilet in Mt Eden, and the bottle of wine is the one I won tonight.

Unfortunately, I’m lagging way behind checking into blippers’ journals. I’ll pop in for a visit soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.