I'M GOING INTO BUSINESS!

I have decided that my talents are not being used to their full potential and in my retirement, I could make a lot of money with some designer dusters - well not just any old dusters, but as my friend Gill, who popped round a few minutes ago said, “Years ago they used to call this ‘tie dye’.”

After my huge "car polish" yesterday, I put my dirty dusters into a large bucket of hot water, complete with a Bold tablet, then put it outside the kitchen door to let them soak overnight.

This morning the water was freezing, but not only that, the little yellow duster in the middle had transferred some of its affections to all my blue dusters - and I rather liked the pattern!  I doubt there are many who would Blip tie dyed dusters, so here they are!

Speaking to another friend, Sue, as it’s her birthday today, I was telling her about them and sent her a photograph - and she thinks they could “take off” - so watch this space for “Mrs. HCB’s Tie Dyed Dusters” - and remember, you heard it here first!  

When I am a millionairess - after selling all these dusters, which could be sold as "Works of Art" - I will arrange a Round the World Tour and visit all my lovely Blip friends - so look forward to seeing you soon!  

“A work of art is a world in itself 
     reflecting senses and emotions 
          of the artist’s world.”
Hans Hofmann

P.S.  If you are interested in buying one of these dusters Works of Art, just let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.