Blush

Standing by the pond I've never seen so many robins. They are very territorial and to see two together a a bonus. here in the garden we have three/four fiesta little things all at each others throats big time. Here however down in the forest there is a blush all of them coming in for food when they see you are a soft touch. I counted a dozen which I found  strange in that I'd never seen so many in one place before . 

I had a bit of fun with my iPhone. trying to feed them by hand and nearly did it but a huge piece of machinery came trundling past and ruined it. I ended up as you see with seed on the post and the squabbles started though my best shot no most interesting shot won't load up - no idea why.

I had to Google the collective noun for a flock of robins and there are many ranging from blush, round, worm - oh I don't like that one - and reliant (never had one never will).

This today has been punctuated by the accounts all morning and wedding planning  'stuff' firing in .....

My iMac has given up the ghost and everything needs transferring. I had a guy round yesterday and I think he can cope plus I handed him a portable HD from 2018 which had fallen on the floor, to get photos off and it sounded like today he was managing it. So much for PC World then. Not counting chickens here tho'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.