pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Flattened

The Eldest returned home from her weekend jolly in London via an educational stop at Bletchley Park, which she seems to have enjoyed.

Unfortunately, she has also returned bearing a stinking cold. With a big meeting to attend in London tomorrow, I promptly gave her a face mask this morning and returned to her mother’s place to recuperate. I missed a big client meeting with my boss at the tail end of last year due to illness and I think if I were to miss another, he would definitely think that something was up.

Thank you all for your comments on my meeting with the Head yesterday, I have been playing it back over in my mind, but the more I do, the more annoyed I become, so have stopped doing that now. Also, seeing the news about thousands of people losing their lives following the devastating earthquake really helps to put things into perspective. The harrowing tales of those still beneath the rubble and sending messages and voice notes requesting assistance is just too awful to contemplate.

Aside from a little driving about this morning and a brief visit to the office to collect some printing, it has been a fairly quiet day. 

As evidence of this, today’s blip is of my new ironing board cover.

I know, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.