Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Baby

The day started well - went up to the Art Cafe to see if the group of young mums was there so I could take my blip for today in the May HeartFreek Photo Challenge - Baby. I had arranged to see them last week, but it was our son's birthday, so told them I would be there today. However, it was so crowded that although they turned up, they left because there was nowhere for the four mums + four babies + four pushchairs.

Once I had finished my coffee, I went to see if I could find them - but there was no trace of them - so now what? I could either give up on finding a baby, or keep going and hope that one would turn up miraculously. Went into several charity shops, but no babies to be seen or for sale!!

I then decided that perhaps I should just take a photograph of some "baby" books, which I did - Naming Baby, Secrets of the Baby Whisperer and Babytalk - and make them do for today.

BUT THEN.....I walked round the counter in the shop and found this beautiful baby, all snuggled up in her pushchair. Chatted to her mum, Laura, for a while and then asked if she would mind if I "blipped" her baby - having told her my tale of woe about the other mums and also explained about blipping. She was very interested in hearing about the sort of things that I blipped and said she was more than happy for her daughter to be my subject for today - so here is Sleeping Seren, and what a beautiful baby she is. They had just been to a baby nursery and Seren was very tired so Laura was taking advantage and having a look round the shops.

Laura said she was going back to work soon, but had really enjoyed being with Seren since she was born and I could see she was a lovely mum. I gave her my email address and mobile number and also the blipfoto website, so that she can have a look - who knows she may even want to start blipping herself once she sees what can be done. Told her I had another friend with a little girl named Seren - and she was very interested again as she said it was such an unusual name!

So THANK YOU, Laura, for helping me out today and letting me blip your baby - she is gorgeous and I wish you all the very best as you go back to work in the theatre company with young people. Hope you will email me to let me know what you think of this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.