Must Be February

I needed a couple groceries so hubby and I headed to the store. Our friend who had the unexplained fevers since before Christmas finally got out of the hospital this weekend. He is better but still has no diagnosis. His fevers only occur for a bit at night now; he is taking potent steroids. Our prayer group is making them dinners for the next few weeks. Tomorrow is our day. As we entered the store, it was obvious that Valentine’s Day is soon. This flower display was huge and I’d say a bit premature. Not sure how fresh they will be in a week. But it was a beautiful sight. On the way home, I picked up gift cards for all the grands - better than candy for Valentine’s Day. I did a load of laundry. Otherwise, we took the day off. No real jobs have to be done today. Wishing you a quiet day as well. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “Flowers don’t tell, they show.” – Stephanie Skeem

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.