Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Brontes

So today you get the puzzle!….even tho I did get my 2 mile walk in when it was relatively nice out.  Sun came out later.    We so want to go to Oskar’s first basketball tournament game tonight…..it’s loser out…. but just can’t do it with a positive test…also cancelled a routine hearing aid appointment at the Med center….they want no part of positive tests either.  (Altho I”m betting we would have been ok and not contagious.. )    Maybe tomorrow…….. 

Not that I’m unhappy puttering at home.  I like it.   Got this puzzle after I saw  my Yorkshire blipper friends were doing it and it looked intriguing.    One took me to Haworth in 2017 to see the Brontes’ parsonage  and the church and I’ve read almost not quite all that the 3 girls wrote but can’t remember all the characters portrayed here, fiction and real.   Maybe this will jog my memory…it’s a fun puzzle, with scenes from their trips to London too.  The Tenant of Wildfell Hall is in my pile by my chair. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.