Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Big Red

Thanks for all of the recent hearts, stars and comments. You've all been very kind.  It feels like I'm finally getting my feet back under me (literally and figuratively) after a few funky months.  Thanks for hanging in there with me.

I just finished the online AARP Safe Driver Course and have sent the certificate off to my auto insurance company. I take it every three years and save a couple hundred dollars over the course of that time on my premiums. I completed it in two sittings but each was a couple of hours. Worth it.

Other than going out for lunch - and bringing half of it home for dinner (veggie wrap and fresh fruit), that's what I spent most of my time on. That and capturing this fella getting a sip at just the right time this morning.

It's Senior Day at Walgreens and I have 30 minutes before it closes. I have a list of things needed to replenish supplies like large band-aids and toilet paper. Two things today which have paid off by being a "senior." If there's anything really good about it, it's the discounts.  :-)

Might add some humor later (or not). I do have to run out the door. Hope you like the cardinal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.