Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Letterboxes On The Range

The answer to that riddle was a 'light switch.' Several people were clever enough to figure it out.

This week's theme is 'letterbox.' Thanks to Jenny for hosting this month. It would have been cool to find a box in the shape of a chicken or snowman but no one in town has an individual box. So with daylight slipping away, I drove up Madera Canyon Rd.  Not a ranch house in sight so no idea who gets this mail. Original is an extra.

I was in the store trying to spend $40 so I could get a $9 credit on my account. I was five dollars short. I was standing near the Oreos, which cost $4.99. An older woman and I commiserated that the store labels stuff just short of meeting a bonus.

A few minutes later the lady gave me a five dollar bill and told me to go buy my cookies. There was no arguing with her.  I decided that when the Girl Scouts are selling their cookies I would donate it to them.

Today's funny
I yelled ”COW!!!” at a woman on a bike and she gave me the finger. Then she plowed her bike straight into the cow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.