Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Verdin

A fairly non-descript day.  I had a "to do" list and managed to tick off everything.  There were only three things on the list so it wasn't really complicated.

I spent much of the day on the patio. It was just so pleasant I mostly sat, listened, watched and relaxed but not before getting this shot of a Verdin. They're so small my neighbor, who I was talking to at the time, thought it was a hummingbird. I used my new roll down solar screen (south side of the patio) for the first time; just enough to block the mid-afternoon sun. It worked great.

Reno brother and SIL had given me a digital (picture) frame for Christmas which I hadn't yet set up. I picked out some photos, put them on a card and got it working (more or less). I wanted them to know that I really did appreciate the gift. It's pretty cool. I realized that at some point I can make interchangeable cards with different themes: photos of mom, different seasons, stays at Madera Canyon...

Last Friday reminded me of how I felt relieved it was the end of the week when I was teaching. In those days, I would have spent my entire Sunday writing lesson plans and correcting papers.  Today I was reminded of how nice it is to not be doing that anymore.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.