Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird On A Stick V

It's a male Hepatic Tanager kinda day.  That's it. Sunny and slightly warmer than the last couple of days.  The biggest difference is that the wind has stopped howling. We had another freeze overnight.  That should (crossing fingers) be the last one. 

The mold people didn't come today which would have been nice to know for sure so I could plan my weekend.  The Tubac festival of the Arts, a huge annual event, is happening.  I did get a late morning message so I scooted into the mountains. They're going to be here mid-day tomorrow (Sat). I did go out for breakfast and will be picking up groceries in a bit.  If I get to bed early I can get a few hours in Tubac before they arrive.  One day at a time.

For the record: At 2:40 it's 68°/20°, pure blue skies and the wind is calm.  About ten degrees warmer tomorrow then whop! back into the 60's for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.