Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Whoops!

(back blipoid)
Sparrow:
I know how I got up here but how the heck do I get down?  A little help here!!!
This guy stands out much better in large.

I spent an hour trying to get a new 1099 for my mother from a place because some dummy typed the last digit of her Social Security number wrong.  I usually don't get around to filing our taxes until the last minute because I like to hold onto my money as long as possible.  I always have to pay.

That was followed by the most boring PSE class I've ever attended.  I could have gone to my HOA annual meeting but I hadn't been to this drop in group for a while.  It took the instructor almost an hour to get her computer hooked up correctly to the giant computer screen.  When I arrived I told her that there had been a pretty major update and it was to the RAW processor.  She downloaded it before class and asked, since I have had time to explore it, if I would guide her and the group through it.  Not only did she not "get around" to it but she didn't get around to looking at any of my photos.  It was disappointing.  The next class is in three weeks.

I guess I wasn't in a very good mood when I got home.  When I get moody, I just want to be left alone.  Mom is a sweetheart and asks me if there is anything she can do for me...over and over and over...which kinda gives me a headache.  Anyway, I think if I can ever get her affairs straightened out and I can get out a bit more among people, I'll pick up a little.  Next week I'm leading a group from Singles on a trip down to Nogales, AZ (border town).  I'm looking forward to that.  Having things to look forward to is what keeps us alive, I think.

Getting back to bird-pundery:
Q: What is green and pecks on trees?
A: Woody the Wood Pickle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.