Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fixed

(back blip)

My shower massage has been broken for months. I've been taking showers by getting myself wet, turning off the water, washing hair and body, then turning it on for a final rinse.  I usually get out with body wash remaining on the arm which is holding the shower head.  The very first time I took a shower after it broke, I thought it would be possible to let the thing hang while leaving the water running.  Uh, no. The water was shooting out of the shower directly to the bathroom ceiling, which then soaked everything, including rolls of toilet paper, and flooded the floor. It was the duster I use to clean my ceiling fans which I used to soak the water from the ceiling.  Lesson learned.

Last week I told breakfast buddy about my inadvertent soaking. Of course he thought it was hysterical. A few days ago he asked if I had it fixed yet. It hadn't, I said, because I'm too short.  He rode his bike over this morning and installed the replacement.  It was so kind of him.  Later, I saw him at the deli and bought his breakfast.

I don't know who thinks/says that women can't be just friends with guys. Sitting outside in the morning, I regularly chat with BB, Tom, Tim, and Steve.  They sit with me, we chat and laugh, and tell stories. One day, I'll tell you about Tom, my Korean War Vet friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.