Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

W-I-D-E

Today's W-I-D-E on Wednesday theme was man made. Can't imagine something that stands out more as man made than a bridge in the middle of the woods. Thanks for the theme, Bob.  I had a wild day, showing up at a doctor's office on the east side of town when the appointment was with a completely different doctor on the west side of the city. The east side doctor appointment is tomorrow.

After that ridiculous day in the city, I stayed on the freeway, passed my house and drove up to the mountains. I stopped at the Amphitheater Bridge to take a photo for today's theme. The sun was really bright as it began to get a little lower in the sky and I thought the mono looked better than the original. The bridge isn't that wide but I used the perspective tool to widen the front.  After all, the challenge is w-i-d-e.

I put up a couple of back blips which I think are kind of fun. If you have the time and inclination ...
100-year old banjo
breakfast buddy and the showerhead

Smile for the day:
Friends buy you food. Best friends eat your food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.