Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Real Deal

I couldn’t help myself. As I looked through the restaurant menu, I spotted this gentleman sitting with a friend at a nearby table. Some people just strike you, especially as a blipper, as a person whose photo must be taken. To me, he had the quintessential Wild West look.

I moseyed on over and asked him if I could take his picture because he seemed like quite a character. He couldn’t have smiled any bigger. First, he thought we should take a selfie together - he’d give me his hat. I respectfully declined because I look goofy in a cowboy hat. He gave in to the portrait. His name was Mark and he’s got a cattle ranch in Bisbee, where he was born and raised.

As I walked away from their table, I said, barely loud enough for him to hear, “Gotta love a sexy cowboy.” I sat back into my booth and we gave each other a thumbs up. As they left, I heard him say, “That made my day.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.