Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MMC24 :: Day 9 :: E.T.

I thought this was an interesting abstract wall hanging (sculpture?) outside of a local antique shop. It's all rusty and weather worn, which I don't think is as obvious in black and white. I think the rider is moving to the left. What do you think?

If it's Friday, it's time for therapy. It was a good session. As usual, I spent the first half hour venting about the previous week. Afterwards, I had a chicken, jalapeño and mozzarella panini panino for lunch. On the off chance I get hungry for dinner, I have some cabbage and onions screaming to get cooked. I usually steam them but maybe I can try roasting.

I've been working on some old photos, trying to see if I can miraculously turn them into fine art with minimal processing. Not very successful so far. It's good practice, though. I need to get out more with the specific intention to take those types of photos. Maybe when the weather clears I can spend more time in both the desert and the mountains.
--------------------------

A friend of mine told me about the book club she joined.
It's called, "Read between the wines."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.