Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MMC24 :: Day 10 :: Mountain Snow

The day began with rain which turned into large wet snowflakes for about an hour. Everything was already wet and the temp was above freezing so nothing stuck. The mountains were another story. The blip is of Mt. Wrightson. It reaches >9,000ft/2704 m. The densely forested section on the top right front slope is Madera Canyon. Its elevation is 5,000 ft/1524 m. So a lot of the mountain is obscured by those clouds. I put an extra of the lower mountains (aka foothills). Both views were from my back patio. If I remember, I'll add one of the falling snow from my phone. It only snows here in the valley once every couple of years.

These are both monos, with a slight cyanotype tinge,  but  they are straight out of the camera. So, are they technically color?

In other news...it's the kind of day to stay indoors. I'll do a few things around the house...and if it's the weekend, that includes laundry. I hate folding sheets.

A reminder that this week's Mono Monday theme is TURN with a tag of MM525. Hope everyone can join in the fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.