Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MMC24 :: Day 11 :: Golden Torch

A cactus is really just an aggressive cucumber.
~unknown


This is a golden torch cactus in my backyard. I thought it would make an interesting blip. We finally have gotten a break from the rain. The sun is out and the sky is a brilliant blue. It's still cold, though. It will only be 52°/11° today.

Not much doing today other than finishing what I started yesterday in the house. Later, I'll watch at least some of the Super Bowl but it holds little interest for me. My score prediction is Taylor Swift  Kansas City Chiefs 27 - San Francisco 49'ers 24. I want to get closer than Albuquerque brother.

In other news...my nephrologist (kidney doc) called me yesterday. On a Saturday. She was concerned about the results of my DEXA scan and wanted to make sure I was seeking treatment. It's little wonder why I love her so much.
---------------

There are only two instances when people hate the alarm clock:
1) When it rings.
2) When it doesn’t ring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.