Up earlyish, did a bit of upstairs tidying, fed the birds and had a lazy breakfast while ordering bird seed and Lush deodorant before going out to chop up Monday's cut down ivy and put it in the compost bin. The wind was fierce so I had to wrap up well  and put on my new cosy fleece hat. Went on to cut down, dig up and pull out grass and weeds in Emma's border which was going to be in the way of the fencer. Haven't finished but I think the worst is over.  My knee was sore but bore up quite well  Later on I went to Birnie and walked round a bit of Gaddon loch.  Found some long tailed tits feasting on a half coconut but didn't do at all well photographing them so had a go at ICM. Came home to put some strong ibuprufen gel on my knee as I'd walked too far.  It's soothing for a couple of minutes but that's it.  Had a heat pad, tea, toast and a read then remembered my exercises. I think that's probably going to be it for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.