In the avenue

It's been a beautiful day. After a very cold, frosty dawn with a pale, peachy sky, we've enjoyed glorious, golden light and cloudless blue sky. This morning I was busy with J, including supporting her at the online Art Talk (Impressionist women - she chose some of her favourite Berthe Morisot paintings from the excellent exhibition we saw in Paris in summer 2019). S was here in time to give her lunch and massage, and I just had time to walk to the post box before the supermarket delivery arrived. On Monday, when I walked in the woods, I enjoyed taking some photos directly up into the canopy, looking at the delicate, intricate patterns of branches. Today, for Wide Wednesday's "look up" prompt, I tried something similar as I returned along the avenue. I don't like this quite as much as the more symmetrical woodland versions, but it gives an impression of the wonderful afternoon light on the tops of the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.