JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Rainy window, misty hillside

It rained all day, and until late afternoon the tops of the downs were lost in mist. I experimented a bit with the camera on my new phone, adding to my rapidly growing collection of rainy window photos. It's a record, I suppose, of this dismal winter. 

M was here with J, whose temperature is coming down though still rather high. She was a bit brighter, did some cycling and enjoyed her online film group. I got a few jobs done, and later we watched The Gods Must Be Crazy -2 for our movie night. P had proposed it and watched with us, though J unfortunately fell asleep. Normally she would enjoy the interesting, sweet and sometimes funny African animals, two wonderfully resourceful Kalahari desert children, moments of slapstick and some lightly delivered but thought-provoking reflection on the two separate and occasionally colliding worlds the different characters inhabit. I wasn't sure about the tone of the voice-over at times, but enjoyed it a lot more than I expected. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.