Bonjour! Salud!

 Je m'appelle Marion..J' habite en Canada...Je vais en France..à Toulouse et Limoux.....Je ne pas parle très bien français...SO..I am trying to learn some useful phrases for my trip...

You would think after 5 years of high school French in my youth, I would already know a fair number of such phrases, but alas...I don't ..I may have known them once, but that was a long time ago.., so I have turned to daily lessons on Duolingo to help me fit in when en France.  

It is fun to do the little and very repetitive lessons, but I do question the usefulness of such conversation starters as " Does Paul want an owl?..."  an owl? Une chouette? Apparently Marie wants one too?...What's with that?  Are owls big in France? "Does your dog bite?" might be a more useful phrase to know! ...Whatever..the lessons are really helping, but it is something I will have to do every day...

The probelm is... if I add daily Duolingo lessons to daily physio exercises to daily blipping and then add daily painting sessions, when will I nap? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.