And a Sunset Too!

What a great day! 

I had my last "in person" physio appointment - until I need it again (in the meantime, I have lots of exercises to do on my own..) followed by lunch with my friend Noreen of Canceled Dinner Plans fame ..which was then followed by a couple of hours in my Mobility phone provider store selecting and purchasing a new cell phone!  

It was time to upgrade and get a new plan..but oh, so many decisions, eh? I hate making decisions. I went in just for information and came out with my new phone!  How exciting is that? Well, for me it was......and then, I emerged just in time to drive from there to the lake for - get this - an actual sunset already in progress! 

Imagine - a sunset. How fortuitous.. the perfect subject for breaking in my new phone. It had better get used to sunrises and sunsets...This will be its life from now on..no more lounging about in a box at the phone store; it will have to be up early for the sunrise and always ready to dash down to the lake for the sunset....in the cold, snow or even in the rain if the clouds are worth it! 

The sunset photos though were not its first task... I chose the first celebratory shot to be one of the cheerful, friendly guys at the store who spent all that time with me explaining features, phone plans, choosing accessories and sharing travel stories and the like whilst waiting for software upgrades and transferring everything from the old to the new. Luckily for me it was not a busy day for them..

So, today? A new phone and a sunset to go with it! Things are lookin' good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.