Marionb

By Marionb

Too Many Shades of Gray...

Another milder, but still cloudy and gray, day...Geez..does this ever end? Why not a little sunshine? A bit of colour? 

For whatever reason, I thought it would be more colourful at a different park - you know, the old "the grass is always greener" thing? Well, NOT!  I went over to Oshawa to Lakeview Park and guess what? Gray there too! Even the water was gray...an icy gray...No blue sky - just one big slightly bluish-gray cloud bank on the horizon. Not a touch of real colour anywhere..

So, in desperation I headed for the quilt shop...straight to the Kaffe Fassett section..to surround myself with splashes of brilliant, vibrant, saturated blues, reds, yellows, oranges, and some bold, lively, in-your-face patterns..the kind that knock you right out of your funk and put a big smile on your face... 

Of course, I couldn't soak up enough of that colour energy to get me through yet another whole day of gray,  so I had no choice but to take some of it home with me.... to be exact -  a brilliant lemon yellow with dashes of orange and pink, and a lively cobalt blue....

Life is so much better with colour.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.