HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Nethy doesn't need a bridge!!

Woke to bright clear skies and the very slightest spattering of snow on the ground.

I fancied going out into total wilderness and walking up one of the big hills behind us but it started to get a little overcast and I don't think it would have been as much fun for RF as for me especially if it started precipitating.

We decided to go to Nethy Bridge and do a walk in the Abernethy Forest. The photo is of the River Nethy, a beautiful boulder strewn mountain river. I managed to get to the centre (ish) by jumping across them, who needs a bridge??

The extra is a photo downstream from my boulder.

The walk was lovely then back home to finish the impossible sky part of the jigsaw we had been completing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.