Shopping Trolley

My good deed for the day. 

We went to Wales to check up on our old caravan and stopped in Newtown to get some supplies and use the facilities.

Whilst my wife did the shopping I noticed this car, unattended, and with a lot of shopping and belongings in the boot. Which was wide open....

I waited a while but when no one came near the car I went and reported it to a member of staff, who put an announcement over the tannoy. 

Soon after, a lady of mature years came out and all was well. She seemed confused but grateful. She didn't offer me money, wine or green shield stamps. But I was just glad to have been of service. 

In the extra is a view from our caravan park which is quite high up. Thankfully the leaky roof in the 'van is fixed and we can look forward to another season of short breaks in our own little piece of paradise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.