Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Looking up at the Southern Cross

I am determined to get my blip up before midnight and at this rate it is going to be a close thing.  I had taken Maggy to Birubi beach with the hopes of seeing camels at sunset.  It was a lovely sunset but no clouds, just a bright golden sky.  There were no camels either but Maggy met up with some dogs who were chasing a ball.  For once she didn't try and steal the ball from them.  They must have meant business.  They are up in the extra. 

Well I decided to drive around to Boat harbour to see if anything was happening with the milky way.  I was a bit too early for it and you can still see some colour in the sky here from the sunset.  I have a drumming workshop tomorrow so couldn't really stay much longer than I did so a bit of colour will have to do.

And now for Wide on Wednesday results.  A great set of entries and thanks to those that joined in this week.   Next week the optional challenge is "looking down".

So, in no particular order, hearts awarded to:

Shine a light - Mambo
Looking up - DawnP
Wide Angle Wednesday - Paola
Stairway to heaven - Pixelpixie
Looking up - skeena

HMs to the following:

Looking up (river) Steveng
Jimmy - Carolina
Winter vineyard - Wildwood
Fly me to the moon - Marlieske
Through a bus window - Anniebelle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.