Snowdrops...

This time last year, Richard and I were driving home from somewhere, through Chesterfield. I caught a glimpse of a flash of white, from the corner of my eye (he was driving), and realised there were swathes of snowdrops in a small churchyard next to the busy ring road.
This morning was dry, and I had a couple of hours spare - time enough to go out and have a look. I'd had the place filed away in my memory all this time.
I wasn't disappointed. The churchyard is old and small; probably not often visited any more. But whoever looks after it has taken steps towards making it a wildlife-friendly space.  It's a funny mixture of neglect and care: bird boxes here and there, alongside random bits of litter.  There were large stretches of snowdrops, undisturbed.
As it was totally deserted, I took time to try out some multiple exposures. Most of them didn't turn out very well; the one I liked is in the middle of the panel. I've got plenty to learn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.