Tiny cyclamen

Val and I managed a quick walk this morning, and a catch-up.  I'd slept very badly last night, so I went back to bed for an hour in the afternoon, before returning to some more decluttering. And a short walk around the garden, where irises, cyclamens and snowdrops are all flowering.

Following up yesterday's thoughts about Ukraine, this Timothy Snyder piece arrived in my email inbox this morning. It's an interesting take on how Putin positions Russia as the victim, and on how susceptible we can be to being influenced by his implicit or explicit nuclear threats.  It's also a salutary reminder of how reliant the media can be on whipping up anxieties.  All in all, a bit of a corrective to where my mind was going yesterday.  Snyder is a historian, whose reflections I always find useful.

https://open.substack.com/pub/snyder/p/nuclear-war?r=jyofr&utm_campaign=post&utm_medium=email

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.