Urban Heron

This is the town lade the bit that runs parallel with the Dunkeld Road. We had a walk down to TK Maxx and decided to walk a different way home taking us up part of the Lade. This part is disgusting with shopping trolleys, beer cans and litter. It’s not been dredged for years and the build up of vegetation is awful! There is only trickle getting past this bit.

My gum continues to improve. I can get back to drinking hot drinks today and rinse with salt water four times a day. The surgery called me to see how I was and relayed my thanks to Rosalyn for her assistance after the procedure.

I felt exhausted this evening - I never fall asleep on the sofa but I felt my eyes closing as I was watching The English. I had to rewind a bit as you have to be alert for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.