TrishaR

By TrishaR

Not My photo

It was an exciting day for Ben today as he was using one of his birthday gifts, a flying lesson in a wee single prop airplane from Scone airport (just along the road from Perth).

He loved it of course and sent me photos and videos he took from the cockpit. I liked this one of Drummond Castle and gardens and Auchterarder , the town , in the background. It’s made me want to do it! We were at the gardens in the summer, it was a boiling hot day y like today.

We had breakfast at Tabou, picked up another jugsaw at the BH charity shop and home, a walk, where I met an old friend I first met in the 70s.

I’m looking at options to visit Amsterdam , a solo trip, beginning of March. I’ve never been and want to go!

Australians on traitors continue to baffle me with their utter denseness! It’s funny though, seeing them being played by one guy lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.