TrishaR

By TrishaR

Lass O’Gowrie

Oh the weather……. Grey, windy, sleety/rain, wind and cold.

I was going to go for a morningg walk but when I saw the state of outdoors I said no!

We decided to head for a trip to Errol to the Lass o’Gowrie a lovely Cafe in the old village hall which is very successful and all the food and baking made there. As we were quite late the soup I wanted only had a tiny amount left so I had this toastie - chicken, hash brown, red pepper, mozzarella and sweet and sour sauce. I was generous and gave half away to S who had the soup meze.

We were going to go and look at the gravestone of my GReat grandmother and great grandfather but the rain was heavy so just came home.

We binged watched 3 episodes of the Australian traitors. They are absolute thickos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.