Max

Lives with Estelle and family next door to my Dad. He's an intelligent boy and very gentle with his family members. He is also terrifying when left loose in his back-yard when his humans go out. He's fine with my Dad as he knows him and knows that he's good for a dog-treat or two! He's not too bad with me, mostly.

But anyone who is strange to him gets the full snarling, barking guard dog treatment - even if they are on my Dad's side of the fence! He jumps against the fence between the gardens in an alarming way, and I'm sure he will one day knock it down. I pity whoever is the other side of the fence when that day comes...

I'm really tired today. Brian's usual noisy sleeping and the neighbours being louder than normal contributed to keeping me awake. It didn't help that I probably didn't give myself enough unwinding time after coming home from work either. It was later than normal when I got home due to Brian walking to meet me after having a few pints in the pub rather than driving. It felt like a very long walk home!

There were problems at the station today. All the ticket machines were out of action and the ticket office was closed due to staff sickness, so the only way to buy tickets was on a phone. I've never done that before, don't have an app for it and had only a small amount of time before my train was due. I called Bri and asked him to drive me over instead...

I will have to try to use the phone for tickets when there is less time pressure and get used to it.

Anyhow, all is still on an even keel over at my Dad's. I'll be going Tuesday instead of Monday next week as he has two appointments on Monday - Nurse and Podiatry!

Work again tonight - I will be happy when 12.30 AM rolls around and I'm back in my house! Last night went pretty smoothly - just the right amount of "busy" and a low pratty customer count! More of the same tonight I hope 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.