Paint!

..and it's finally on paper!

I have not yet managed to put paint on paper every day but today made some headway...(extra removed) ... first at home with my Bibury sketch (my homework) and then at Pen and Ink AND Watercolour (!) class tonight...where at last we used lots of water-colour ...and used it very differently than in my actual watercolour class with Hi-Sooke..very very different styles and a challenge to go back and forth...

What I liked at tonight's class was doing everything quickly...especially the violinist...I remember one time doing "gesture drawing" and I just loved it..and this was very similar except we were not sketching a live model - but using the teacher's rendition of one. That kind of sketch would be good for my travel journals...only takes a minute! 

And the bonus of the day? My sister has returned from out west..She flew in while I was at class and was waiting for me when I got home..So there was much chatting into the wee hours..She will stay for a couple of days before heading north to go home; my brother will join us tomorrow.  We three do not get together that often so that will be a treat....

PS: Am still enjoying Duolingo and I think that I may have solved at least part of the mystery of  la Chouette (an owl without ear tufts as opposed to le Hibou, one that has ear tufts!) and why Paul would want one..seems that the green, cheerful mascot of Duolingo is an owl? I see....

But, it seems chouette is more often used as an expression meaning "cool!" than it is to refer to an owl...French is so confusing....Why couldn't they just say that "Paul veut un cheval" and forget la chouette altogether.   I do not think there's a meaning other than "horse" lurking in "le cheval" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.