Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Main Street

The Township of Newton is the nearest “center of commerce” to us and it houses a somewhat charming little Main Street area. One of the shopkeepers had set up this display in the sidewalk and I couldn’t resist taking a couple of quick shots. Good thing since I’ve not picked up a camera today…

Hubs and I went out for lunch at a local farm-to-table restaurant in Newton which was a lovely diversion. Hubs had a meatball sandwich and I had potato soup, both delicious. We took a wander up and down the street after we ate which is when I snapped this. Then home to play outside with Jax for a bit.

I’m having a hard time getting motivated to do anything lately - probably some seasonal blues. Need to kick myself out of it though.

And our neighbor and his daughter stopped over to drop off some eggs which was a wonderful surprise! They’ve recently started keeping chickens.

Dark with ginger today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.