Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Waiting for a ride home

(12/2/23)

Both G & I got to our respective workplaces by our modes of transport! G has a shorter day, so was home by 1. We'd already heard that Margaret & Jeff had a meeting, so won't be coming for "supper", as they call it! I think G really enjoyed the "free" time.

I had my usual woes trying to get a taxi back home. Once again, I waited around 20 minutes, then remembered G saying the metro wasn't so busy yesterday, so walked to it. It's funny how things can change from one day to the next. The first train arrived, and it was so packed I decided to wait for the next one.

The next one arrived, and it was the same. ARGH. I got in hating every minute of it. Fortunately, it isn't a long distance to where I needed to get off.

We made it to the SA meeting and back home asap as I needed to catch up on a few things with work etc.

My blip is of One Za'abeel, which is fast nearing completion. It's been under construction for at least five years. It was my view while I waited for a taxi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.