isbiJG

By isbiJG

Some family history!

Close friend and fellow blipper trisharooni gave me this book the other day. Now I consider myself to have quite solid command of the language so I was immediately offended, thinking this was Trish’s subtle suggestion that my conversation is becoming excessively colloquial.
But no, the answer was inside the front cover (see extra). Trish’s husband Carl had found this in a secondhand bookshop in Sydney and assumed, quite rightly, that with a surname like this, it had to be a relative. It would have belonged to my father’s younger brother who would have been 13yo at the time and probably in his first year of high school.
I’d love to keep it in the archives but first bite of the cherry must go to Cathy (Tom’s daughter) who lives on a farm in Queensland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.