Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday, Sunday

I slept really well, best since I've been here. Perhaps being really tired helped, or the red wine.

While we waited for Amelia to wake up and then eat breakfast I composed a long email for work. It won't go for more than 24 hours.

Then we walked to to 1MK in Olivia's toy hunt. We also catnip for Kitty but no batteries. Then a wander round H&M and I bought Amelia a skirt and Olivia a Frozen T shirt. You know your adapting to Malaysia when your spare time is spent in a Mall with AC, looking at clothes.

 Then to 163 to Jaya and then to wait for #1 and Wen Hui to join us. Olivia was grumpy. It was hot so we had to back in the Mall. We had lunch at Fat Fish which was better than anticipated then a long trawl round Daiso. 

It was raining by the time we drove home and it rained and thundered and lightninged for hours. And it was very humid. The adults then disappeared as usual and the kids watched TV or played. I sewed.

I made dinner, more fish and apple crumble. It's always such a challenge. The oven has never worked, no thermostat and switches itself off. The gas hob in the back kitchen has no working space around it and the small ring doesn't work..The microwave is permanently broken. However, I managed to produce red snapper with lemon and herb butter and apple crumble, though the crumble could have been more cooked for once.

The kids went to bed, the adults disappeared again and I ended up on the balcony with Rebus. Kitty joined me and gave me heart failure when I turned round and she was on the ledge outside the railings. 

I'm starting to get sad despite knowing it's time to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.