Capital adventures

By marchmont

Yellow Bird

Monday and a delivery to next door then a couple of hours beside the pool. It was hot and sunny and I had my Ian Rankin book with me. The black naped oriole above me kept me company for a while.

Can't upstairs to make lunch then back to the pool. Olivia joined me once she's finished her Maths with #1. But a storm started just after 4.30 so that ended the swimming.

Wen Hui brough Amelia home and more salad for dinner before the adults went to IKEA. I got the girls to bed, wrote another long email explaining contracts to S and then a Teams failure went I missed a work call. No matter.

Olivia starts a month's end of school year holiday on Friday. I reckon since I've been here, 2 months, she's only been at school 6 weeks and today, the Standard 2 textbooks having been handed back,  all she did was watch TV.  She does 5 and a half hours a day at school, Mon - Thurs, with only a short break sitting in rows in the classroom (all 49 of them) as there is no outside playing space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.