Capital adventures

By marchmont

Frangipani in the pool

Another quiet day.  I did some work in the morning, then went to the pool.  It was hot and I finished Ian Rankin, in between cooling dips in the water.  Always weird reading about places I know so well so far away.

I had a long chat with Julie, la dame francaise whose office the pool about France and holidays and travel.  We are now linked on Whatsapp. Time for lunch then back to the pool with Olivia, till the 4 o'clock storm which didn't come to much. We did go to Jaya, with an umbrella, for some essentials though when I got back I realised we had Greek yoghourt and didn't have spaghetti.  Not much use when you are having spag bol for tea so I had to go back, alone. 

#1 wasn't feeling well today so he had dinner later with Wen Hui.  I ate with the kids which was stressful as Amelia was in an odd mood (tired) and then spilt 100 Plus all over the table and on to the floor.  She was in bed by 7.  Olivia and I watched Brainchild on Netflix till she went to bed too.  I had two meetings and another struggle with Teams and then a beer (which I didn't need and didn't really enjoy) with #1 and Wen Hui while watching QI.  Then bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.