Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sax in the City...

I took this early this morning in Central Park. As I was wandering around the Duck Pond, I heard the sound of a sax sweet and clear, playing Georgia (on my Mind). It was just lovely and I was very happy when I finally found the source of the music. I kind of knew right then that this would be my shot for the day. It was a moment I wanted to remember, one of Life's Little Moments.

I've always loved Central Park and this morning it did not disappoint. I was there at about 7:30. I stayed a couple of hours, just wandering, people watching, bird watching (Central Park is actually a great spot for birding). The Park was quiet, so different than on the weekends when it is full of hustle and bustle. Today it was a quiet oasis in the midst of the bustling City.

Long bus ride home, and as I was trudging up the long hill on Tallyho, one of my neighbors stopped and offered me a lift. So nice. I'd never met her before so we exchanged names and a few pleasantries before she dropped me at our driveway.

I am exhausted - not surprising since the last few days have been a sensory explosion. Worth every bit of fatigue, however. I shall sleep well tonight and my plan is to join the Audubon group tomorrow morning for a few hours of hiking, birding, and nature.

Some exciting news to share ... just before I left yesterday morning, I got an email from someone with the NJ Audubon Assn who had seen some of my photos. He said he'd like have me be part of their "pool" of photographers for their online and print pubs. I must say that it totally made my day and I am totally "chuffed!"

Okay, I'm taking a cup of tea and heading to the patio to sit quietly and watch the birds. Hubs is bringing home a pizza for dinner ... or maybe we'll go out. But I'm not cooking...

Oh, and if you'd like to see the pick of the litter from my trip, I've posted them in my NYC Flickr Set, starting here

It's the weekend!!!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.