Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Wowee!

Such a FUN day today! I drove an hour to Bushkill Falls, PA where I met up with the instructor for my half-day waterfalls photo class. Small group of 5 students so we all got lots of personal attention. We hiked, and hiked, and hiked ... and I took 350 shots. I also managed to break my tripod, although it happened near the end of the outing, so it wasn't so bad (and the tripod is over 30 years old, so I guess it is probably time for a new one). I got to try all sorts of water shots using my new adjustable ND filter (which I love) and I had a total blast. I'm itching to go out and try this again.

I picked this photo because I just really like it - there was a huge waterfall just on the other side of the footbridge and it was kicking up massive mist which caught the morning light and made it look almost surreal. I am sure I could have done a much better job with the water, but I am happy with this as a first effort.

I posted 11 other shots from today starting HERE on FLickr...and I will warn you that the second one is a snake. (Sorry, but you know I can't help myself when it comes to these things - besides, the snake was being very cooperative.)

My hands are beyond sore so I am going to go ice them for a bit. Then a soak for my tired body... followed by some wine. Happy Saturday, people!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.